Spring Layers

Spring is coming…I swear. In fact, I’m fairly certain it has already come, yet days like today lead one to wonder. That’s a bit of an elusive sentence eh? Wonder what you may ask? A lot of things actually, but I digress.

Today it’s a chilly 64 degrees out, overcast, and a bit windy. For the record, I firmly believe that a good meteorologist ought to include a portion of his/her forecast dedicated to what sort of attire is appropriate for the day. For example, on a brisk windy day, for girls like me who have a proclivity toward wearing pouffy skirts and dresses it would be nice to know before I leave my house and my aforementioned skirt blows over my head that perhaps it wasn’t a great option for that specific day in the first place.

At any rate, today I’ve layered up in a comfy black knit dress with one of those sort of weird, billowy, mullet hemlines. Over that I’m sporting an unusually dainty cardigan that also has a sort of bizarre hemline and the front is crocheted-sort of a throwback to my hippie days in high school I guess. Anyway, over that I decided a dose of denim always makes everything better and threw on a denim jacket I’ve owned literally for at least ten years. Then I capped it off with an incredibly classic trench coat. Finishing touches? Absurdly tall wedge heels-orange strappy with a snake print linen wedge that I’m pretty sure I bought at TJ Maxx around the same time I got the jean jacket. Then I have on this ridiculous, huge necklace from Anthropologie (similar to the one in the picture below) Antrho Big Necklaceand a gold cuff a la Stella & Dot. Total outfit cost…I’d guess it’s easily under $250, and nearly half of that is the bracelet, which is $98 but I got for only $50.

Pictures? Eh, that would be worth more than the above 1000 words I know. I’ll see what I can work it for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

